Dean of UGBS Outdoors New Endowment Fund Board Members

Dean of UGBS Outdoors New Endowment Fund Board Members
Nov 19, 2020

The University of Ghana Business School (UGBS) inaugurated a new board of trustees for the School’s Endowment Fund. The induction was held on Monday, November 9th, 2020, at the Labadi Beach Hotel.

Rev. Daniel Ogbarmey Tetteh, the outgoing chairman of the Endowment Fund Board commenced the meeting with a warm welcome after which Mr. Daniel Asiedu, an alumnus of UGBS, delivered the opening prayer.

Prof. Justice Bawole, the Dean of the Business School then proceeded with an opening remark, where he introduced himself as a “COVID Dean” because just as he took office and was gaining ground, the COVID pandemic struck. He justified the importance of the Endowment Fund and commended his predecessors and the Board of Trustees for working tirelessly to resource the Fund. The Dean further stated that many top positions in corporate entities in Ghana are occupied by UGBS alumni who are growing industries and hoped that the School’s new members of the Endowment Fund Board of Trustees would be able to take advantage of the situation to attract more funds.

The President of the UGBS Alumni Association, Dr. Kwaku Ofosu-Asare in his speech suggested that the new Board of Trustees should be able to impact the lives of those affected by the COVID-19 pandemic. He stressed that they could do these via lectures, seminars and symposiums either through traditional media or via the  Zoom platform.

Sixteen persons were sworn into office to steer the affairs of the Board for the years ahead. They are:

Mrs. Frances Adu-Mante - Chairperson
Mr. Daniel Asiedu - Member
Mr. Perry Adamba - Member
Mr. Prince Amoatia Younge - Member
Mr. Joseph Amoafo Danquah - Member
Prof. Ben Amoako-Adu - Member
Mr. Emmanuel Poku-Sarkodee - School Administrator
Dr. Kwaku Ofosu – Asare - President, UGBS Alumni Association
Prof. Justice N. Bawole - Dean
Prof. John Effah - Member
Mr. Kwaku Yeboah Asuamah - Member
Mr. Oware Afriyie - Member
Mr. Akwasi Owusu Agyeman - Member
Mr. David Okyere Nyarko - Member
Prof. Joshua Y. Abor - Member
Mrs. Eunice Esther Mensshan - School Accountant

Mrs. Frances Adu-Mante, the new Chairperson of the Board of Trustees expressed her sincere gratitude to the Dean and members for the honour done her. She promised to give her best to make the board achieve its target. Prof. Justice Bawole thanked all members for coming and making the meeting possible and successful. Rev. Daniel Ogbarmey Tetteh said the closing prayer as the meeting came to a successful end. 

Back to Top