IFIP WG 8.6 Working Conference – Accra, Ghana
June 21 – 22, 2019
Conference Theme: ICT unbounded, Social Impact of Bright ICT Adoption Location: University of Ghana, June 21 – 22, 2019

Bright ICT a 2015 initiative of the Association of Information Systems introduced by Prof J.K. Lee refers to grand vision of a bright society enabled by ICT. Bright ICT initiative focuses on the development of relevant technologies, business models, public policies, social norms, international agreements, metrics of measuring national progress and preventing undesirable activities on the Internet. This proposed conference would focus on the progress made in this effort and to understand how the knowledge accumulated thus far translates into societal benefit. The conference would aim at discussions on adoption or modification of technologies, policies, and organizations from which new business models that create a bright safe internet can evolve.
Click here for the Call for Papers

submission deadline 28th February 2019
Acceptance notification:15th March 2019
Final camera-ready copy due 22nd March 2019
Conference dates 21st – 22nd June 2019


Conference Committee:

Honorary Chair:
George Kasper
General Chairs:
Deborah Bunker, Richard Boateng
Program Chairs:
Yogesh Dwivedi, Francis Andoh-Baidoo
Organizing Committee:
John Effah, David Asamoah, Emmanuel Ayaburi

Programme Committee Members
Name Affiliation Country
1 Dr Joseph Adjei Ghana Institute of Management and Public Administration (GIMPA) Ghana
2 Dr Ali Abdallah Alalwan Al Balca University Jordan
3 Dr Abdullah Baabdullah King Abdulaziz University (KAU) Saudi Arabia
4 Dr Abayomi Baiyere Copenhagen Business School Denmark
5 Dr Peter Bednar University of Portsmouth UK
6 Professor Jan Damsgaard Copenhagen Business School Denmark
7 Professor Debrah Bunker University of Sydney Australia
8 Professor Lemuria Carter UNSW Business School Australia
9 Professor Yogesh Dwivedi Swansea University, UK UK
10 Professor Andreas Eckhardt German Graduate School of Management and Law (GGS) Germany
11 Dr Amany Elbanna Royal Holloway University of London UK
12 Dr Helle Zinner Henriksen Copenhagen Business School Denmark
13 Mr Allen Higgens University College Dublin Ireland
14 Dr P. Vigneswara Ilavarasan Indian Institute of Technology Delhi, India India
15 Dr Elvira Ismagilova University of Bradford, UK UK
16 Dr Ahmed Imran UNSW Canberra Australia
17 Professor Marijn Janssen TU Delft The Netherlands
18 Professor Anand Jeyaraj Raj Soin College of Business, Wright State University USA
19 Professor Karlheinz Kautz RMIT University Australia
20 Dr Arpan Kar Indian Institute of Technology Delhi, India India
21 Dr Banita Lal UK
22 Dr Jae Ung (Jake) Lee Louisiana Tech University USA
23 Professor Henrik Linderoth University of Jonkoping Sweden
24 Prof. Dr. Sven Laumer Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Germany
25 Dr. Michele Maasberg Louisiana Tech University USA
26 Dr Patrick Mikalef Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU) Norway
27 Jacob Nørbjerg Copenhagen Business School Denmark
28 Dr Joseph Nwankpa Miami University USA
29 Dr Babajide Osatuyi Penn State University Behrend USA
30 Dr Ilias Pappas University of Agder (UiA) Norway
31 Dr Zainah Qasem The University of Jordan Jordan
32 Dr Nripendra P. Rana Swansea University UK
33 Professor MN Ravishankar Loughborough University UK
34 Dr Sujeet Kumar Sharma Indian Institute of Management (IIM) Trichy India
35 Dr Jang Bahadur Singh Indian Institute of Management (IIM) Trichy India
36 Dr Uthayasankar (Sankar) Sivarajah University of Bradford UK
37 Dr Emma Slade University of Bristol UK
38 Dr Ulrika Lundh Snis University West, Sweden Sweden
39 Professor GP Sahu MNNIT Allahabad India
40 Mathieu Templier Université Laval Canada
41 Dr Veeresh Thummadi University of Limerick Ireland
42 Dr Rakhi Tripathi FORE School of Management, Delhi India
43 Dr Gamel Wiredu Ghana Institute of Management and Public Administration (GIMPA) Ghana
44 Professor Dave Wastell University of Nottingham UK